Standard Hard Floor Casters for Move and Player (4754610SR) by Steelcase

Standard Hard Floor Casters for Move and Player (4754610SR) Reviews

Product Detail Page

No reviews are currently available for this product.

Q&A

Do you have questions about this product?

get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

24 Questions | 25 Answers
Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »
  • Q:

    How do you install the File Bars (products mfg after 5/5/1997), 36" in the assembled drawers?
    Asked on 4/8/2014 by Kathlene from Los Angeles, CA

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Hello Kathlene,

      Installation is very simple, the ends of the bars fit into slots in the sides of the drawer body.

      Answered on 4/10/2014 by Erick from Steelcase
  • Q:

    I have a pre-97 2dwr 30" lateral file. I want to use letter size hanging files. What do I need to convert it? 2 double edge channel bars + two file bars for the outboard edge? or no separate outboard edge and the file frames ride on the top edge of the drawer?
    Can I run the letter size laterally? What tools do I need for this?

    thanks for your help.
    Asked on 3/15/2014 by home office organizer from San Francisco, CA

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Please contact our product specialists they can better assist you. If you could send photos and more info about your product it would be easier for them.
      888 783 3522 or lineone@steelcase.com

      Answered on 3/20/2014 by Erick from Steelcase
  • Q:

    Do the Leap chair arm pads come with the screws? We have two Leap chairs (462LEAP9L), delivered in 2001. The arm pads broke off and the screws are missing.
    Asked on 2/20/2014 by Jenny from Illinois

    1 answer

  • Q:

    I have a Steelcase Chair, model 453550. The casters roll but do not pivot on the shaft. Very hard to roll and change directions. How do I remove the casters to clean and re-lubbricate?
    Asked on 2/8/2014 by Don from Saint Charles, Missouri

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Hello Don,

      To remove casters, tap base with a rubber mallet while pulling on the caster.

      Reinstall casters by tapping base of caster with a mallet.

      Answered on 2/10/2014 by Erick from Steelcase
  • Q:

    which arm rest replacement caps would be used for steelcase model #4621210
    Asked on 1/31/2014 by Jenny from Santa Barbara, CA

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Hello Jenny,

      Please follow the link below, depending on when your chair was manufacture you will need to order either the rectilinear or round arm caps

      http://store.steelcase.com/products/parts/chair-arm-caps/

      You can find the manufacture date on a sticker underneath the seat pan.

      Answered on 2/7/2014 by Erick from Steelcase
  • Q:

    I have a Leap chair with wheels meant for carpet, and I am now using it on a hardwood floor -- irritating because it rolls back and forth too easily. Can I replace the wheels I have with these hard-floor wheels, and will that fix my problem?
    Thanks,
    Norm Aleks
    Asked on 12/19/2013 by Norm from United States

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Hello Norm,

      Yes, by replacing the set of wheels should fix your problem, you can use the caster finder below to find the correct part number.

      http://store.steelcase.com/caster-finder/

      Answered on 1/8/2014 by Erick from Steelcase
  • Q:

    What are the dimensions of the Rear Support Hardware-bracket?
    Asked on 12/6/2013 by Alice

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Hello Alice,

      Bracket is 6.75 in x 2.23 in

      Answered on 1/3/2014 by Erick from Steelcase
  • Q:

    What is the difference between a roll control and a reverse breaking casters? Which gives the most resistance to forces?
    Asked on 12/5/2013 by Malia from San Francisco, CA

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Hello Malia,

      Reverse braking casters are weight activated, and will brake when the chair or stool is occupied. These casters will roll freely when the chair/stool is unoccupied.

      Roll-control casters are weight activated, and will brake when the chair or stool is unoccupied. These casters roll freely when the chair or stool is occupied.

      Answered on 1/3/2014 by Erick from Steelcase
  • Q:

    FR series lock cylinders are offered as "standard keyed random". I need a cylinder keyed to a specific key series and number to standardize the four locks in my installation. Can the cylinder be special-ordered, perhaps from my local distributor, with a matched combination?
    Asked on 10/31/2013 by Pat

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Hello Pat,

      We currently don't offer key specific lock cylinders on Steelcase Store, but if you contact an Authorized Steelcase Dealership in your area, they will be able to assist you in ordering one:

      http://store.steelcase.com/dealer-finder/

      Answered on 11/28/2013 by Erick from Steelcase
  • Q:

    I have chair model 4581113 that needs new casters. It was manufactured October 29, 1992. Is this part available.
    Asked on 10/31/2013 by mary from Warsaw, Indiana

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Hello Mary,

      We do have casters available for your chair, please use our caster locator by following the link below.

      http://store.steelcase.com/caster-finder/

      Answered on 11/28/2013 by Erick from Steelcase
Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »

Do you have a question about this product? 

FedEx Ground:

Free FedEx shipping & returns. More Info »

White Glove Delivery & Installation:

This service includes a delivery appointment, inside delivery, assembly, installation & removal of all packing materials for our products that are larger or require special assembly. See pricing details, starting at $199. All sales on this product are final. More Info »

Inside Delivery Only:

This service is provided for our larger items that do not require professional assembly. The delivery agent will place items inside your door, but will not move items to your room of choice. See pricing details, starting at $99. All sales on this product are final. More Info »