Dual Wheel Carpet Casters (4542903SR) by Steelcase

Dual Wheel Carpet Casters (4542903SR) Reviews

Product Detail Page

No reviews are currently available for this product.

Q&A

Do you have questions about this product?

get answers from real customers and in-house experts with AnswerBox.

14 Questions | 15 Answers
Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »
  • Q:

    Does the file bars come as single bars or as a pair?

    Thanks!
    GR
    Asked on 7/15/2013 by Griselda from Los Altos, CA

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      We offer 3 different file bars, only the one for products mfg after 5/5/1997 is a single bar. The other two come as a pair.

      Answered on 7/16/2013 by Erick from Steelcase
  • Q:

    Do you carry the FR 529 key? We had a desk donated and the number on the lock is FR 529? Or is there a master key as we got 3 desks with locks no keys?
    Asked on 5/31/2013 by Carol from Manchester, NH

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      The keys available to be purchased online are FR305 through FR454 since are the most common, but if you contact an Authorized Steelcase Dealership in your area, they will be able to assist you in ordering one:

      http://store.steelcase.com/dealer-finder/

      Answered on 6/5/2013 by Erick from Steelcase
  • Q:

    Hello! Is the Think chair headrest removable?

    Thanks!
    Asked on 5/9/2013 by Ginger from Riverdale, MD

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Yes, it can be removed in the field. It is just the matter of removing the bracket and the headrest itself.

      Answered on 5/21/2013 by Erick from Steelcase
  • Q:

    Hi - I am looking for hardwood casters for chair model number 4581425,
    Asked on 5/7/2013 by alison from chicago

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Replacement parts for this chair are not available through the online store, but if you contact an Authorized Steelcase Dealership in your area, they will be able to assist you:

      http://store.steelcase.com/dealer-finder/

      Answered on 5/20/2013 by Erick from Steelcase
  • Q:

    I have two office chairs from Steelcases that we have owned for 7 years. I would like to replace the hard casters for carpeting with rubber casters meant for hardwood floors. Please advise. Thank you.
    Asked on 5/5/2013 by Greg from Rapid City, South Dakota

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Replacement parts for the chairs you have are not available through the online store, but if you contact an Authorized Steelcase Dealership in your area, they will be able to assist you:

      http://store.steelcase.com/dealer-finder/

      Answered on 5/20/2013 by Erick from Steelcase
  • Q:

    I need a key replacement for my cabinet. The # on the tumbler is FR A3A and could not find one to order from you. It was donated to us and it did not have a key
    Asked on 4/13/2013 by Dave from Norwich CT

    1 answer

  • Q:

    I have an existing Think Chair and was think of adding a lumbar support. Is this something that you can add to an existing Chair without having to take it apart?
    Asked on 4/12/2013 by Dave

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Adding the lumbar support to an existing Think chair is a simple thing to do and there is no need to disassemble it.

      Answered on 5/17/2013 by Erick from Steelcase
  • Q:

    What does the small knock indicate on the side of a key, located in the grooves level with the hilt?
    Asked on 3/28/2013 by Kurt from Indianapolis, IN

    2 answers

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Found the answer form our manufacturing department - "The dimple in the key is for an old lock we used to produce for Steelcase and is presumably still out in the field so we continue to produce it this way". Hope that helps.

      Answered on 4/8/2013 by Ryan from Steelcase Store Team from Grand Rapids, MI
    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      Kurt, this is a big stumper. I have asked several departments now and no one has a concise answer. I am continuing my search for an answer for you!

      Answered on 4/8/2013 by Ryan from Steelcase Store Team from Grand Rapids, MI
  • Q:

    Hi, I am in the process of filling out a purchase order. I ran through the process of ordering and did not see a charge with Fed
    Ex for shipping. I live in Owingsville, KY. Is there shipping. For schools with tax exempt does this apply? Total charge would be? FR 305 Replacelment Key?
    Asked on 2/20/2013 by Ms. Holbrook from Owingville, KY 40360

    1 answer

  • Q:

    Placing an order for casters and it says "Gold". Is this the colour or some other reference?
    Asked on 2/18/2013 by Helen from Florida

    1 answer

    • Staff Reviewer

      A:

      That is a great question. This is referring to a "gold-certified LEED" caster, not the color.

      Answered on 2/19/2013 by Ryan from Steelcase Store Team from Grand Rapids, MI
Displaying questions 1-10Previous | Next »

Do you have a question about this product? 

FedEx Ground:

Free FedEx shipping & returns. More Info »

White Glove Delivery & Installation:

This service includes a delivery appointment, inside delivery, assembly, installation & removal of all packing materials for our products that are larger or require special assembly. See pricing details, starting at $199. All sales on this product are final. More Info »

Inside Delivery Only:

This service is provided for our larger items that do not require professional assembly. The delivery agent will place items inside your door, but will not move items to your room of choice. See pricing details, starting at $99. All sales on this product are final. More Info »